arrow-left icon arrow-right icon behance icon cart icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon comment icon cross-circle icon cross icon expand-less-solid icon expand-less icon expand-more-solid icon expand-more icon facebook icon flickr icon google-plus icon googleplus icon instagram icon kickstarter icon link icon mail icon menu icon minus icon myspace icon payment-amazon_payments icon payment-american_express icon ApplePay payment-cirrus icon payment-diners_club icon payment-discover icon payment-google icon payment-interac icon payment-jcb icon payment-maestro icon payment-master icon payment-paypal icon payment-shopifypay payment-stripe icon payment-visa icon pinterest-circle icon pinterest icon play-circle-fill icon play-circle-outline icon plus-circle icon plus icon rss icon search icon tumblr icon twitter icon vimeo icon vine icon youtube icon

Max // Fondateur LBCC

Max // LBCC Founder
Notre devise « Le vélo c’est la vie » est pour moi plus qu’un simple mot-clic. Bien que ces quelques mots amusent à la première lecture, ils dépassent, selon moi, le champ de la pratique et penchent davantage vers la poésie. En effet, le cyclisme est pour moi plus qu’un simple « hobby » : c’est une manière d’être au monde.

Je réalise, avec le recul, que j’ai passé plus de la moitié de ma vie sur ou, du moins, à proximité d'une selle de vélo. En effet, autant que je me souvienne, le vélo y a pris une place importante. Né à Montréal de parents cyclistes, il rimait dès mon enfance autant avec plaisir que déplacement. Tour de l’île, balade au Jardin botanique, Parc Jeanne-Mance ou simplement ruelle du quartier, j’ai rapidement réalisé l’importance de cette pratique sportive. À l’adolescence et au début de l’âge adulte, tout se fait à vélo : Cégep, gym, bars, puis université, petits boulots, etc., je développe une véritable passion pour tout ce qu’implique cette pratique.

Simple en apparence, j’ai eu l’occasion de découvrir toute sa belle complexité, autant mécanique, qu’en tant qu’expérience sportive après plusieurs années dans le monde du cyclisme en boutique. Ce passage m’a d’ailleurs permis de rencontrer l’équipe qui forme Le Braquet.cc aujourd’hui et c’est depuis lors que j’envisage la pratique comme un geste communautaire et esthétique. Rappelez-vous que l’important n’est pas d’être bon, mais d’être beau, ensemble.

C’est donc avec une fierté renouvelée que je partage un sentiment d’amour pour ce projet et pour tous ceux et celles qui y participent : #levelocestlavie.

Votre panier

Votre panier est actuellement vide. Cliquez ici pour continuer vos achats.
français

arrow-left icon arrow-right icon behance icon cart icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon comment icon cross-circle icon cross icon expand-less-solid icon expand-less icon expand-more-solid icon expand-more icon facebook icon flickr icon google-plus icon googleplus icon instagram icon kickstarter icon link icon mail icon menu icon minus icon myspace icon payment-amazon_payments icon payment-american_express icon ApplePay payment-cirrus icon payment-diners_club icon payment-discover icon payment-google icon payment-interac icon payment-jcb icon payment-maestro icon payment-master icon payment-paypal icon payment-shopifypay payment-stripe icon payment-visa icon pinterest-circle icon pinterest icon play-circle-fill icon play-circle-outline icon plus-circle icon plus icon rss icon search icon tumblr icon twitter icon vimeo icon vine icon youtube icon

Max // LBCC Founder

Max // LBCC Founder
Our motto "Le vélo c'est la vie" (Cycling is life) is for me more than just a click word. Although these few words may amuse at first reading, I think they go beyond the field of practice and lean more towards poetry.  Cycling for me is more than just a "hobby": it is a way of being in the world. 

Looking back, I realize that I have spent more than half of my life on, or at least close to, a bicycle saddle. Indeed, as far as I can remember, the bicycle has played an important role in my life. Born in Montreal of cycling parents, from childhood it rhymed as much with pleasure as with travel. Tour de l’île, a stroll in the Botanical Garden, Parc Jeanne-Mance or simply a walk in the neighbourhood, I quickly realized the importance of this sport. In adolescence and early adulthood, everything is done by bike: Cégep, gym, bars, then university, odd jobs, etc., I develop a real passion for everything that this practice implies.

Simple on the surface, I had the opportunity to discover all its beautiful complexity, both mechanically and as a sporting experience after several years in the world of cycling in a store. This passage also allowed me to meet the team that forms Le Braquet.cc today and it is since then that I consider the practice as a community and aesthetic gesture. Remember that the important thing is not to be good, but to be beautiful, together. 

It is therefore with renewed pride that I share a feeling of love for this project and for all those who participate in it: #levelocestlavie.

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty. Click here to continue shopping.
English